h1

Een LBD

17 december 2010

Even schaamteloos kopiëren van Wikipedia:

“A little black dress is an evening or cocktail dress, cut simply and often quite short. Fashion historians ascribe the origins of the little black dress to the 1920s designs of Coco Chanel,[1] intended to be long-lasting, versatile, affordable, accessible to the widest market possible and in a neutral color. Its ubiquity is such that it is often simply referred to as the “LBD”[2][3][4]

The “little black dress” is considered essential to a complete wardrobe by many women and fashion observers, who believe it a “rule of fashion” that every woman should own a simple, elegant black dress that can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion: for example, worn with a jacket and pumps for daytime business wear or with more ornate jewelry and accessories for evening. Because it is meant to be a staple of the wardrobe for a number of years, the style of the little black dress ideally should be as simple as possible: a short black dress that is too clearly part of a trend would not qualify because it would soon appear dated.”

Voilà, dat zoek ik nog: a little black dress. Om te dragen bij de warmrode pumps die ik heb gekocht. Ik ga er zó stijlvol uitzien. Als ik die lbd ooit vind tenminste.

5 reacties

  1. Ik heb er vorige week eindelijk 1 gekocht! Voor het eerst in mijn 41-jarige bestaan. Mag ik je rode pumps lenen als je je LBD niet vindt? 😉


  2. In mijn ogen is elke vrouw zo om verliefd op te worden.
    Goed dat wij bloggen met woorden.
    Dat geeft dan nog meer ruimte voor fantasieen.
    Vrolijke en beleefde groet uit Amsterdam-ZuidOost


  3. Mijn kast hangt vol zwarte kleedjes, ik draag dat graag. Maar dit jaar nog een LBD gekocht bij luz de luxe in leuven. Tip!


  4. Ik heb daar ook lang naar moeten zoeken, maar nu heb ik er maar liefst drie in mijn kast hangen. Onmisbaar, zo’n LBD.


  5. […] u zich misschien herinnert, ben ik op zoek naar een LBD. Niet dringend. Maar nu het solden zijn, kijk ik rond als ik de kans krijg. Vandaag stond ik in de […]



Geef een reactie

